Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Joey Bada$$ f/ Maverick Sabre and Dyemond Lewis | On & On

With his long-awaited debut album, B4.DA.$$, set to drop on January 20, Joey Bada$$ debuts his latest offering, "On & On," which also features Maverick Sabre and Dyemond Lewis. With some smooth, piano-laced production from Freddie Joachim as the backdrop, Joey opens up about a number of personal feelings on the record, as he reflects about happiness coming and going and how as he grows bigger as an artist, his circle of friends continues to shrink.

Since the official announcement of the album, which is currently available for pre-order on iTunes here, Joey has released four songs from the project that are all available for download for free when the album is purchased in advance of the release date. Along with the early song releases and the debut of the new record tonight, Joey previously revealed the tracklist for the album, which includes guest appearances and production credits from BJ The Chicago Kid, Raury, Action Bronson, The Roots, DJ Premier, Hit-Boy, and many more. Both the full tracklist and the new record can be checked out below.

1. Save The Children (prod by Statik Selektah)
2. Greenbax (prod by Lee Bannon)
3. Paper Trails (prod. by Dj Premier)
4. Piece of Mine (prod by Freddie Joachim)
5. Big Dusty (prod by Kirk Knight)
6. Hazeus View (prod. by Kirk Knight)
7. Like Me ft. BJ The Chicago Kid (prod. by J Dilla & The Roots)
8. Belly Of The Beast ft. Chronixx (prod by Hit Boy)
9. No.99 (prod. by Statik Selektah)
10. Christ Conscience (prod. by Basquiat)
11. On & On ft. Maverick Sabre & Dyemond Lewis (prod by Freddie Joachim)
12. Escape 120″ featuring Raury (prod. by Chuck Strangers)
13. Black Beatles (prod by Chuck Strangers)
14. O.C.B. (prod. by Sam I AM & The Soul Rebels)
15. Curry Chicken (prod. by Statik Selektah)
(Bonus) Run Up On Ya ft. Action Bronson & Elle Varner (prod. by Statik Selektah)
(Bonus) Teach Me How ft. Kiesza (prod by Chuck Strangers & ASTR)

No comments:

Post a Comment